North American Breeding Bird Survey: Population trend and annual indices for Canada, data-version 2011

Archived population trend estimates, based on data collected through the North American Breeding Bird Survey (BBS), for approximately 300 Canadian bird species. These archived estimates use data from Canadian BBS routes only, collected from 1970 through 2011. Trends are presented for species, provinces, territories, Bird Conservation Regions (BCR), as well as the sub-regions that make up the analytical strata (intersections of BCRs and provinces\/territories), for which there are sufficient BBS data for statistical analysis.

These estimates were produced using a hierarchical Bayesian model, which differs from the maximum likelihood model that was used to generate BBS trend estimates from 2002 through 2009. Further details on the statistical methods used to produce these estimates is available in the downloadable word documents.

The BBS is jointly coordinated by Environment Canada, Canadian Wildlife Service and the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), Patuxent Wildlife Research Center. Any use of these BBS results for Canada should acknowledge the hundreds of skilled volunteers in Canada who have participated in the BBS over the years and those who have served as provincial or territorial coordinators for the BBS.


Metadata

Resources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]2c1e049a-ad02-470c-acc1-fac7667f3862.xml2015-05-15 12:29 75KUnknown item
[Microsoft Word]BBS_details_data_version_2011_EN.docx2015-05-15 12:29 240KMicrosoft Word
[Microsoft Word]BBS_details_version_des_donnes_de_2011_FR.docx2015-05-15 12:29 243KMicrosoft Word
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2015-05-15 12:29 6.8KJavascript Object Notation
[Text file]digest.txt2015-07-14 14:33 798 Text file
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_annual_indices_en_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 35MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_indices_annuels_fr_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 40MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_tendances_fr_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 4.0MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_trend_en_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 3.6MComma separated
Date modified:

Relevé des oiseaux nicheurs de l’Amérique du Nord: Tendances démographiques et indices annuels au Canada, version des données de 2011

Des données archivé sur les tendances démographiques d’environ 300 espèces d’oiseaux au Canada, lesquelles ont été calculées à partir des données obtenues sur les parcours canadiens du Relevé des oiseaux nicheurs (BBS) de l’Amérique du Nord de 1970 à 2011. Les données sur les tendances sont présentées par espèce, par province ou territoire et par région de conservation des oiseaux pour lesquels il y a suffisamment de données du BBS pour effectuer l’analyse statistique.

Ces estimations ont été calculées à l’aide d’une analyse hiérarchique bayésienne et non un modèle de probabilité maximale. Ce modèle a été utilisé pour calculer les tendances de 2002 à 2009. Plus de détails sur les méthodes de statistique utilisées pour calculer ces estimations sont disponibles dans les documents Word téléchargeables.

Le BBS est coordonné conjointement par Environnement Canada et le Patuxent Wildlife Research Center affilié à l’U.S. Geological Survey (USGS). Toute utilisation des données du BBS pour le Canada devrait être faite en reconnaissant les centaines de bénévoles au Canada qui ont participé au BBS au fil des années ainsi que ceux et celles qui ont servi de coordonnateurs provinciaux ou territoriaux du Relevé.


Metadonnees

Ressources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]2c1e049a-ad02-470c-acc1-fac7667f3862.xml2015-05-15 12:29 75KUnknown item
[Microsoft Word]BBS_details_data_version_2011_EN.docx2015-05-15 12:29 240KMicrosoft Word
[Microsoft Word]BBS_details_version_des_donnes_de_2011_FR.docx2015-05-15 12:29 243KMicrosoft Word
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2015-05-15 12:29 6.8KJavascript Object Notation
[Text file]digest.txt2015-07-14 14:33 798 Text file
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_annual_indices_en_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 35MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_indices_annuels_fr_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 40MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_tendances_fr_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 4.0MComma separated
[Comma separated]ron_bbs_trend_en_2011.csv2015-05-15 12:29 3.6MComma separated
Date modified: