North American Breeding Bird Survey: Population trend and annual indices for Canada, data-version 2009

Population trend estimates based on data collected through the North American Breeding Bird Survey (BBS), for approximately 300 Canadian bird species. The trend results are Canadian trends and thus use data from Canadian BBS routes only. Results are updated annually; these estimates use BBS data from 1970 through 2009. Trends are presented for species, provinces, territories, and Bird Conservation Regions (BCR) for which there are sufficient BBS data for statistical analysis.The estimates were generated using a maximum likelihood, annual index analysis, which differs from the analysis currently used to generate trend and annual index estimates.

Trends are presented for species, provinces, territories and Bird Conservation Regions for which there are sufficient BBS data for statistical analysis. Trends and annual indices are also presented for groups of species (e.g., grassland birds).

The BBS is jointly coordinated by Environment Canada and the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), Patuxent Wildlife Research Center. Any use of these BBS results for Canada should acknowledge the hundreds of skilled volunteers in Canada who have participated in the BBS over the years and those who have served as provincial or territorial coordinators for the BBS.


Metadata

Resources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]7d8ff4ef-bfb2-451b-b844-3913f315fc23.xml2015-05-15 12:28 70KUnknown item
[Text file]BBS_annual_indices_for_groups_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 373KText file
[Text file]BBS_annual_indices_for_species_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 6.1MText file
[Text file]BBS_trends_for_groups_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 88KText file
[Text file]BBS_trends_for_species_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 1.3MText file
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2015-05-15 12:28 7.1KJavascript Object Notation
[Microsoft Word]Details_BBS_Indices_version_2009_En_Fr.docx2015-05-15 12:28 14KMicrosoft Word
[Microsoft Word]Details_BBS_Trends_Donnes_version_2009_En_Fr.docx2015-05-15 12:28 15KMicrosoft Word
[Text file]digest.txt2015-07-14 14:33 822 Text file
Date modified:

Relevé des oiseaux nicheurs de l’Amérique du Nord: Tendances démographiques et indices annuels au Canada, version des données de 2009

Des données détaillées sur les tendances démographiques d’environ 300 espèces d’oiseaux au Canada, lesquelles ont été calculées à partir des données obtenues sur les parcours canadiens du Relevé des oiseaux nicheurs (BBS) de l’Amérique du Nord. Les données sur les tendances sont mises à jour chaque année. Ces estimations sont basées sur les données des années 1970 à 2009. Les tendances sont présentées par espèce, par province ou territoire et par région de conservation des oiseaux pour lesquels il y a suffisamment de données du BBS pour effectuer l’analyse statistique. Ces estimations ont été calculées à l’aide d’un modèle de probabilité maximale et non une analyse hiérarchique bayésienne. Ce modèle a été utilisé pour calculer les tendances avant 2011.

Les tendances sont présentées pour les espèces, les provinces, les territoires et les Régions de conservation des oiseaux (RCO) pour lesquels on dispose de données suffisantes pour l'analyse statistique. Les tendances et les indices annuels sont également présentés pour les groupes d'espèces (par exemple, les oiseaux des prairies).

Le Relevé est coordonné conjointement par Environnement Canada et le Patuxent Wildlife Research Center affilié à l’U.S. Geological Survey (USGS). Toute utilisation des données du Relevé pour le Canada devrait être faite en reconnaissant les centaines de bénévoles au Canada qui ont participé au Relevé au fil des années ainsi que ceux et celles qui ont servi de coordonnateurs provinciaux ou territoriaux du Relevé.


Metadonnees

Ressources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]7d8ff4ef-bfb2-451b-b844-3913f315fc23.xml2015-05-15 12:28 70KUnknown item
[Text file]BBS_annual_indices_for_groups_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 373KText file
[Text file]BBS_annual_indices_for_species_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 6.1MText file
[Text file]BBS_trends_for_groups_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 88KText file
[Text file]BBS_trends_for_species_2009.txt2015-05-15 12:28 1.3MText file
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2015-05-15 12:28 7.1KJavascript Object Notation
[Microsoft Word]Details_BBS_Indices_version_2009_En_Fr.docx2015-05-15 12:28 14KMicrosoft Word
[Microsoft Word]Details_BBS_Trends_Donnes_version_2009_En_Fr.docx2015-05-15 12:28 15KMicrosoft Word
[Text file]digest.txt2015-07-14 14:33 822 Text file
Date modified: